Tags

, , ,

 

Having put on a few pounds since last year and therefore unable to fit into any of my Summer dresses, I was in desperate need of a new work wardrobe.

So I paid a visit to my usual retailers: Mr Price and the local Chinese shops. Unfortunately the quality of the former’s clothing had deteriorated since last I purchased there; and the latter’s prices had become unreasonable; therefore I left empty-handed.

I came across on on-line store on Bidorbuy [where I bid and buy a lot – all my recent vintage purchases are done in this manner.] and despite my reservations of purchasing clothing without trying them on, I decided to buy two dresses as a trial run.

Two days after my payment was made, two very stylish dresses arrived by courier. Even more surprising than the fast delivery was the quality of the garments.

Firstly, they looked exactly as they did in the advertised pictures above. Quite a rare feat for internet shopping. Secondly, the quality was far superior to that of Mr Price and the other retailers I tried. Oh and best of all – prices ranged from R180 to R230 a dress. Quite a bargain.

What a pleasant surprise! So pleasant, that I decided to reward the online store with four additional purchases.

Since wearing the some of the outfits to work, I have been showered with compliments at how well the dresses hug my figure, and the overall style that I pull off.

Don’t believe me? See for yourself!

20160921_134652.jpg

Harmony in houndstooth dress

 

