Tags

, ,

Eleven weeks later and my heart still skips a beat when he sends me texts like this:

Love I can’t tell you how much you have changed my life and filled my life with so much love. I don’t know how I could ever repay you for saving me… I love you to the deepest core of my soul… X x x x x x

This was after spending an age chatting on the phone together whilst he drove home from a call-out, as I stood outside in my garden gazing at the juicy orange moon, looking ripe for the picking.

I was actually in the bath when he sent me a text alerting me to the brightness of the full moon. So I did what any other selenophiliac (thanks Kat!) would do …

I hastily jumped out the bath, grabbed the nearest towel, wrapped it around me and ran outside.

Having established that the moon was indeed as gorgeous as my love had declared, I returned indoors to properly dry myself off and put on my Batman onesie. Thereafter I returned outside with a bag in tow.

Lovers tarot cards. Check.

Rabindranath Tagore book of poetry. Check.

Large healing crystals. Check.

Box of smaller but equally precious stones. Check.

My love called me whilst I was laying out my crystals and stones beneath the moonlight, and we stayed on the phone for the duration of his journey home, with the moon lighting the way; and I did a tarot reading (would you believe the first card I pulled was The Moon!) for the upcoming month.

We briefly suspended the call when he arrived home so that he could cook a belated dinner for himself and K.

Once both in our respective beds, we resumed our loving conversation until regretfully saying our good nights.

So the message above came with some surprise a few minutes later. Unexpected but so heartfeltedly appreciated.

*sigh*

I am so happy, so in love.

Weekend plans:

Tonight: Meeting with Scouts parents followed by a restful evening at home with my love.

Saturday: Fixing of door handles (carried over from last weekend when we were too cold to get out of bed!) and as little else as possible.

Sunday: Family reunion at my folks place with my brother, sister-in-law and nephew up from Cape Town; followed by my loves best friends engagement party.

❤ ❤ ❤

