Tags

, ,

Karma WQ

It’s funny [in a totally non-humorous way] the games the Universe plays with one.  Rewind to five weeks ago when I received the loving letter from Beloved.  Of course receiving that email affected me emotionally. Tremendously so. And naturally every fiber of my Being wanted to reply to it. But I didn’t.

INSIGHT INTO THE [OFTEN INSANE] INNER WORKINGS OF HARMONY’S THOUGHTS COMING UP

The way I saw it, receiving that email was a test from the Universe, as I believe that everything happens for a reason.  I was on the brink of a new relationship [or so I thought] and if I replied to the message from Beloved, the Universe and her daughter Karma were going to ensure that the rug would be ripped out from under me as punishment.

Not wanting to tempt Fate [the sister of Miss K], I deleted the message without replying and refocused my attention on that lame excuse for a fool, Liam.  However, instead of being rewarded by the Universe for my good deed; Liam chose his married beloved over me.

The irony of the situation is not lost on me and if I had any semblance of a sense of humour, I’d probably find the circumstances extremely funny.  But I’m not laughing.  And this is no longer even about loser Liam, but rather a question of my increasingly shaky beliefs.

So here is my query(s), to the Universe.

What the fuck?

I did the right thing, so what gives?  Did my desire to reply outweigh the fact that I didn’t?  Or have I got it all wrong?  Are events totally random and not linked to Fate and Karma, which I’ve only been led all of my 40 years to believe?  My big question to you is why am I constantly drawing the short end of the stick???

Oh and just by the way, last week I drafted a reply to Beloved; so up yours. I’m obviously not going to send it, purely because I still fear your daughters. However I had the slightest tingle of joy in using the words of Rumi to compose a response. Now am I going to be punished for that too?

Just get it over and done with as quickly and painlessly as possible please.

~ ~

PLEASE NOTE THAT COMMENTS HAVE BEEN DISABLED ON THIS POST

Whilst I generally appreciate [crave, love and adore actually] my readers thoughts, opinions and wisdom – this post is between me and my gods.

