Tags

, , , ,

woman-smoking-and-drinking

Saturday morning came and went without a word from Mimi, and not wanting a repeat of the previous night’s non-performance, I sent her a message.

Harmony:  Hey friend, so what are the plans for tonight?

Mimi: Just driving hey.

[several long hours passed]

Mimi: I missed Friends call now. I will just wait and hear what he says. I asked him to come this side and we can decide where to go. So I don’t know what he’s gonna say, I don’t wanna be desperate.

Harmony: Ok, let me know what he says.

Mimi: But we definitely going tomorrow to Barry’s Bar hey.

YOU HAVE GOT TO BE FUCKING KIDDING ME!!! YOU CAN’T EVEN PROPERLY ORGANISE AN EVENING OUT WITH YOUR FRIENDS THAT HAS BEEN IN THE WORKS FOR THREE DAYS RUNNING AND NOW YOU WANT TO REMIND ME THAT TOMORROW WE’RE GOING TO YOUR HUSBAND’S SPOT??? THE SAME HUSBAND THAT MOVED OUT AND YOU WANT NOTHING TO DO WITH? WHY THE FUCK WOULD WE BE GOING THERE? WHAT AM I MISSING HERE?

Needless to say, we did not go out that night. Despite me making plans for Angel earlier in the day to ensure that there was no hold up on my side. Despite Mimi assuring me that we would definitely go out on Saturday night.

And so I did what any girl who’d been repeatedly stood up would do.

I got rip-roaring drunk [thank you Goddess for the Smirnoff Black Ice]; and tremendously high to boot [thank you Rasta's for the good green]. With the house to myself, I hosted the most fabulous party that would make any college student green with envy, par for the lack of participants. But hey, who needs company for a good time.

So that was half of my long weekend, spent in social limbo. I can’t think of anything worse.

If I happened to converse with anyone between 20h00 and midnight on Saturday the 19th of April 2014, I can only apologise profusely for anything inappropriate I may have said or insinuated. However, if were not offended, you have my number. Call me.